Meercats
Meercats
Mokoro Safari
Mokoro Safari
Okavango River
Okavango River
Crossing From Namibia to Botswana
Crossing From Namibia to Botswana

Upcoming Events in Botswana

Hampton's Jazz Festival

Saturday, 27 February 2016

The Hamptons Live Jazz Festival, which takes place in Gaborone, usually runs between February and March every year.

Mascom Derby

Saturday, 26 March 2016

An annual mascom horse race event that takes place is Maun. For more information on the event, visit your nearest Mascom store. 

Gcwihaba Cultural Festival

Saturday, 2 April 2016 to Sunday, 3 April 2016

Held in Gcwihaba and for more information contact:

marketing@botswanatourism.co.bw

Tel: +267 3913111

Northern Letlhafula Cultural Festival

Saturday, 30 April 2016

Held in Tati Siding in the Francistown area. For more information, contact our Francistown office: +267 244 0113.         

Khawa Dune Challenge & Cultural Festival

Thursday, 5 May 2016 to Sunday, 8 May 2016

Khawa Dune Challenge & Cultural Festival is one of its kind in Botswana combining both motorsport and culture adding a new dimension to tourism development product.

Orange Letlhafula

Monday, 9 May 2016

Held at Botswana Craft. More information to follow. contact the BTO office: +267 3913111

Lobatse International Beef Festival

Saturday, 28 May 2016

More information to follow. Contact Bto office +267 3913111

Gaborone International Airshow

Saturday, 28 May 2016

The Botswana Airshow to be held at Matsieng Aerodrome (FBMA) in Botswana on 28 May 2016 is not only about having a tremendous day of

Kalahari Challenge

Friday, 10 June 2016 to Sunday, 12 June 2016

Toyota Kalahari 1000 Desert Race

Thursday, 23 June 2016 to Sunday, 26 June 2016

Botswana Tourism Organisation (BTO), SA National Off Road Car Racing Association (SANORA) & Mascom annually bring together Toyota Kalahari Botswana 1000 Desert Race which takes place in Jwaneng every year in June and the 2016 race is scheduled for the 23-26 June.

 

Race for Rhinos

Friday, 1 July 2016 to Sunday, 3 July 2016

The Botswana Tourism Organisation in partnership with Gaing-o Community Trust and The Matsieng Flying Club proudly hosted the prestigious Race of Champions in Botswana from 17 to 19 Sept

Chobe Agricultural Show

Thursday, 7 July 2016 to Saturday, 9 July 2016

For more infortmaion on the event, call our Kasane office +267 6250555

Ghanzi Show

Thursday, 7 July 2016 to Saturday, 9 July 2016

For more informtaion on the event, call our Ghanzi office +267 6596704

Makgadikgadi Epic

Friday, 15 July 2016 to Sunday, 17 July 2016
Botswana Tourism Organisation (BTO) in partnership with Nata Community Trust and SkyDive Botswana organise the The Makgadikgadi Epic every year. 

Selibe Phikwe National Marathon

Monday, 18 July 2016

For more information on the event, call our Selibe Phikwe office on  +267 261 1616.      

President's Day Commemorations

Wednesday, 20 July 2016

For more information, call our Gaborone Mall Office at +267 3959455.

Tour de Tuli

Thursday, 28 July 2016 to Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Tsabong Agricultural Show

Friday, 29 July 2016 to Saturday, 30 July 2016

For more information on the event, call our Tsabong office on +267 6540822.

Batlokwa Cultural Festival

Saturday, 13 August 2016

For more information on the event contact our Gaborone Mall Office on +267 3959455. Or contact the event organiser, Mr Matsetse +267 72106585.

National Art & Basket and Craft Exhibitions

Friday, 19 August 2016

For more information on the event, call our Gaborone Mall Office at +267 3959455.

Botswana Consumer Fair

Monday, 22 August 2016 to Sunday, 28 August 2016

Botswana Consumer Fair is an all inclusive platform whose objectives are to create an interactive forum for our exhibitors and their clients.

Chobe Flea Market

Saturday, 27 August 2016

For more information contact our Kasane office on +267 6250555.

Gaborone International Music and Culture Week (GIMC)

Thursday, 1 September 2016 to Monday, 5 September 2016

Gaborone International Music and Culture Week (GIMC) is a multi discipline event that celebrates Gaborone city and its residents.

Dithubaruba Cultural Festival

Saturday, 3 September 2016

For more information on the event, call our Gaborone Mall Office at +267 3959455.

Veekuhane Cultural Festival

Friday, 9 September 2016

For more information on the event, call our Kasane office on +267 6250555.

World Tourism Day

Tuesday, 27 September 2016

For more information on the Botswana World Tourism Day celebrations, contact our Gaborone Mall Office at +267 3959455. For more information on the Global World Tourism Day event, you can log onto wtd.unwto.org

Mmakgodumo Heritage & Cultural Festival

Monday, 10 October 2016

Mmakgodumo Heritage & Cultural Festival is an annual event designed to celebrate, revive and embrace the Ngwaketse culture.

Maun International Arts Festival

Monday, 24 October 2016 to Monday, 31 October 2016

For more information on the event contact our Maun office on +267 6861056 

Amageza Racing

Saturday, 5 November 2016 to Saturday, 12 November 2016

‘Amageza’ is the local Southern African (Xhosa) word for ‘crazy’ – a vital ingredient you’ll need to brave this grueling rallye challenge and win through for a cove

Kuru Art Exhibition

Friday, 18 November 2016

For more information on the event, contact our Gaborone Mall Office on +267 3959455.

Global Expo

Wednesday, 23 November 2016 to Saturday, 26 November 2016

Global Expo Botswana (GEB) has evolved from the former Botswana International Trade Fair (BITF) and later Botswana Industrial &a

Botswana Travel & Tourism Expo

Monday, 28 November 2016 to Friday, 2 December 2016

The annual Botswana Travel & Tourism Expo (BTTE) 2015 offers the unique opportunity for the global travel industry to establish business partnerships with local industry p