Pride of Lion Finishing up a Giraffe at Mombo Camp
Pride of Lion Finishing up a Giraffe at Mombo Camp
Rock Paintings
Rock Paintings
Vultures Finishing up a Male Kudu
Vultures Finishing up a Male Kudu

Upcoming Events in Botswana

Mascom National Derby

Friday, 17 April 2015

Dates to be confirmed

Mascom Top 8 Semi Finals

Tuesday, 28 April 2015

National Culture Day Commemoration

Friday, 1 May 2015

The date for this event is yet to be confirmed but it will be sometime in May.

Khawa Dune Challenge & Cultural Festival

Thursday, 14 May 2015 to Sunday, 17 May 2015

The Khawa Dune Challenge & Cultural Festival will start from the 2nd until the 3rd May 2014 in Khawa village. 

Lobatse Internation Beef Festival

Friday, 29 May 2015 to Sunday, 31 May 2015

Kalahari Challenge

Friday, 26 June 2015 to Sunday, 28 June 2015

This annual Mountain Bike race is held in Gaborone, Botswana with the start and finish point at Wharic Park Rugby Club grounds. It is a very well supported Race with lots of entries.

Toyota Kalahari Botswana 1000 Desert Race

Saturday, 27 June 2015 to Sunday, 28 June 2015

This year, to mark the 30th Anniversary of the Toyota Kalahari 1000 Desert Race in Botswana, a parade took place in Gaborone to celebrate the achievements of a successful race that has grown from strength to strength i

Toyota Kalahari Botswana 1000 Desert Race

Saturday, 27 June 2015

The Ghanzi Show

Thursday, 9 July 2015 to Saturday, 11 July 2015

President's Day Celebrations

Monday, 20 July 2015

Chobe Eco Flea Market

Saturday, 1 August 2015

Dates to be confirmed.

Tour de Tuli

Thursday, 13 August 2015 to Tuesday, 18 August 2015

This annual event takes place in the Tuli region with the Limpopo Valley Airfield serving as the start-off point. This year featured over 500 cyclists from all over the world.

Batlokwa Cultural Festival

Saturday, 15 August 2015

Botswana Consumer Fair

Monday, 17 August 2015 to Sunday, 23 August 2015

National Basket and Craft Exhibition

Friday, 28 August 2015 to Sunday, 6 September 2015

The date of the date to be confirmed.

Dithubaruba Cultural Festival

Saturday, 5 September 2015

Mmakgodumo Heritage & Cultural Festival

Friday, 11 September 2015

Dates to be confirmed.

Basubiya Cultural Festival

Saturday, 12 September 2015

Makgadikgadi Epic

Thursday, 17 September 2015 to Sunday, 20 September 2015

Botswana Tourism Organisation in association with Skydive Botswana

Domboshaba Festival of Culture and History

Friday, 18 September 2015

Dates to be confirmed.

Domboshaba Festival of Culture and History

Saturday, 19 September 2015

This annual cultural event is held near Domboshaba Ruins, a unique stone masonry architectural signature of the Banyayi- Bakalanga empire and civilisation which stretches from Khami Ruins near Bulawayo in Zimbabwe.

World Tourism Day

Sunday, 27 September 2015

United Nations World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO)”World Tourism Day” is celebrated worldwide on September 27.

Independence Day

Wednesday, 30 September 2015

Date and venue still to be confirmed.

Tswapong Cultural Festival

Friday, 2 October 2015

Dates and venue to be confirmed.

Kuru Art Exhibition

Monday, 30 November 2015 to Sunday, 6 December 2015

The event is between November and December, the exact date still to be confirmed.

Botswana Travel & Tourism Expo

Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Botswana Travel & Tourism Expo (BTTE)  offers a unique opportunity to the Greater Europe travel industry to establish business partnerships with the Botswana tourism industry players.

Western Kgalagadi Cultural Association (WKCA) Festival

Friday, 18 December 2015

The Western Kgalagadi Cultural Festival is a cultural tourism product spear-headed by the Western Kgalagadi Cultural Association the objectives of which are: